Welcome to The Senior Experience

Hey, I’m Allie.

I am a senior at Fresno Pacific University enduring my last undergraduate semester of college.

The last semester of college is a big one for any student. There is the looming excitement of graduation, the rat race to find a job, and an overwhelming amount of unsolicited questions that are almost impossible to accurately answer.

I have always had a love for writing and the amazing act of sharing lived experience, it gives everyone an opportunity to learn from each other.

That’s where this blog comes in.

I am opening up a space for dialogue, and by sharing my experiences I hope that other college seniors will know that they are not alone in this crazy experience.

Every week I will be posting on Wednesdays and Saturdays to document what I am experiencing through the semester.  All of the ups, downs, and everything in between.

But The Senior Experience won’t be complete without dialogue, which is why I am inviting every reader to chime in! There are no imitations, no requirements, only participation while I go through this experience.

Maybe we can all gain something from this!

So, welcome to The Senior Experience.

Author: Allie

I'm Allie. I live in the wonderfully beautiful central valley in California. I am currently finishing up my bachelors degree at Fresno Pacific University majoring in communications and trying to figure out how to appropriately tackle the challenge of adulthood. FPU is the third college I have attended, I like to do things the hard way I guess! I earned an AA degree from College of the Sequoias in 2014, and then transferred to Holy Names University and spent an amazingly crazy year there in Oakland, California and now I am back in the valley! I love blogging, reading romance novels, watching The Bachelor and obsessing over my favorite Starbucks drinks. Cheesecake is my favorite guilty pleasure and I am happiest when I am curled up on the couch gossiping with my wonderful boyfriend, or playing tennis any day of the week. I spent 3 years competing as a college tennis player, which means I am addicted to the smell of tennis balls, can handle excessive amounts of traumatizing conditioning, and I have friends from all over the globe. Life can get pretty crazy if you sit back and see where it takes you. This blog is my little space that allows me to chronicle my wacky journey and all of the little side roads along the way. If you're reading this, bless your heart. Hey there! Want to get in touch? Make a deal? Contact me at allison.rosa13@gmail.com. For the sake of lets-be-realness, business inquiries or blog collaborations only. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

