March 26, 2016

Today was my sister’s 20th birthday, and we spent the day jumping on trampolines.

It’s Easter weekend and I think I temporarily went back into Spring Break mode because I haven’t done a whole lot over the past two days.  Finals are one month away and these next four weeks are going to fly by so fast.  Life will be hectic, I probably won’t get any sleep, and things will be a bit crazy.  But it needs to happen.

Just going over the list of things I need to do is stressful.  There’s preparing for graduation: ordering cap and gown (I think? Still figuring out how that works), deciding if I want to send out announcements, scheduling a senior photo-shoot, choosing a dress to wear under the ceremony gown (because that’s a priority?), and deciding on whether or not I want to endure throwing a graduation party.  School of course is a big one: finishing my projects, double checking my remaining assignments, start preparing for my finals.  Work: try not to fall asleep at my desk.  Internship: write, write, write.  Campus newspaper: crap, I was supposed to write a story this weekend.  Job hunting: still contemplating the latest position, to move or not to move.  Social life: Hahahahahaha.

In light of it all, tomorrow is Easter and I’ll get to spend some time glorifying God, which has always been a stress reliever for me.  I’m not really the type to be too flashy about my faith, I just really value my personal dependency on God.  When life get to be a little too much, I find a lot of comfort in knowing that He has a plan, just in case I screw mine up.  I have a good friend who gave me a wonderful piece of advice when I explained my fears about the future, he said  “Yeah, that’s what I think about a lot too sometimes I wish it was all laid out on a map! I’m going to sound like a total missionary right now but Proverbs 3:5-6 is a good one when I think of that! ‘Trust in the Lord with all thine heart; and lean not unto thine own understanding. In all thy ways acknowledge him, and he shall direct thy paths.’”

My schedule is going to be difficult, but I’m actually starting to get excited.  It is a little bitter-sweet, leaving my college days behind.  But I have so much of life still ahead of me (very cliche, I know) and I am really starting to accept that.  I just hope that I can carry a positive attitude during these last few weeks.

Author: Allie

I'm Allie. I live in the wonderfully beautiful central valley in California. I am currently finishing up my bachelors degree at Fresno Pacific University majoring in communications and trying to figure out how to appropriately tackle the challenge of adulthood. FPU is the third college I have attended, I like to do things the hard way I guess! I earned an AA degree from College of the Sequoias in 2014, and then transferred to Holy Names University and spent an amazingly crazy year there in Oakland, California and now I am back in the valley! I love blogging, reading romance novels, watching The Bachelor and obsessing over my favorite Starbucks drinks. Cheesecake is my favorite guilty pleasure and I am happiest when I am curled up on the couch gossiping with my wonderful boyfriend, or playing tennis any day of the week. I spent 3 years competing as a college tennis player, which means I am addicted to the smell of tennis balls, can handle excessive amounts of traumatizing conditioning, and I have friends from all over the globe. Life can get pretty crazy if you sit back and see where it takes you. This blog is my little space that allows me to chronicle my wacky journey and all of the little side roads along the way. If you're reading this, bless your heart. Hey there! Want to get in touch? Make a deal? Contact me at allison.rosa13@gmail.com. For the sake of lets-be-realness, business inquiries or blog collaborations only. Thanks!

Leave a Reply

